An Introduction

I have been wanting to start a music related blog for two years.  Unfortunately for me, and for those that had to hear me talk about it during that time, I had a really difficult time coming up with a name.  I’m sure I gave it too much thought and made it a more difficult decision than it needed to be, but I tend to complicate things sometimes.  During this period of indecision I also contemplated starting a business – but was unable to come up with a name for that as well, leading a friend to remark, “I’m pretty sure if you didn’t suck at naming things you could take over the world.”

So, I finally came up with a name.  And one of the harshest critics I know of all things interweb related didn’t hate it.  That’s good enough for me.  That being said…

WELCOME TO THE CRAFTY AUDIOPHILE!

Sometimes I think music is the only thing I’m good at.  Don’t get me wrong – I can’t play you a single song on any of the instruments littering my home.  But I do seem to have a knack as a music listener, enjoy discovering new music, and sharing those discoveries with others along the way.  I’ve also been lucky enough to trick some of the world’s most talented musicians into becoming my best friends, which has provided new perspectives to my life as an audiophile.

I decided to start a blog because I feel that I have something to say about music that might be of interest to some folks.  While my audience might solely consist of the Two J’s and my mom for awhile – they’ll enjoy it, and that’s justification enough.

If all goes well, the posts that follow will include band recommendations, musical musings and commentary, reviews, and other music related adventures.  Along the way I will probably produce a post or two about crafty projects I’m working on, because that’s also a passion of mine.  Plus, sometimes you need something to keep you busy while listening to all this music.

Thanks for visiting and please come back often.  Let the world domination commence.

One thought on “An Introduction

Leave a Reply

