Thing-a-day/I’m Insane

In the waning hours of January I made a bold decision and signed up for this year’s Thing-a-day challenge.  For those unfamiliar with the program, it is a pledge to spend at least 30 minutes a day doing something creative, and posting the results on a community blog with all the other Thing-a-dayers.  Or TADers, as the young people say.

So, those “occasional” craft posts that I warned about will probably be a little more frequent for this month.  But don’t you worry, I have 12 music related entries in the works as well.  I will try my hardest to not let the music posts slip as a result of my TAD involvement, but seeing as they count blog writing as creativity – I’ll just use a music entry if I get in a pinch.

I’m incredibly nervous about taking it on, but my Mom thinks I’m up to the challenge – so I’m just going to pretend she’s right.  I’ve decided to concentrate on finishing home projects that have gone unfinished for far too long – so, if I pull it off my house will end up cuter and more organized at the end.   And maybe I’ll bring some more readers to this blog in the process.  That would be swell.

Wish me luck – I’m afraid I’ll need it.

To see what the other creative folks at TAD are up do, click here.

Leave a Reply

