I Want to Go! – The Railroad Revival Tour

There are few things I romanticize as much as older modes of transport, and I love traveling by train.  So, when Mumford & Sons announced today that they would be doing their April US dates by traveling by old-fashion train, they became the coolest band in the world.

Or so I thought, until 5 minutes later I found that Old Crow Medicine Show and Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros will also be joining them – and then I had to define a whole new level of awesome.  Dubbed the Railroad Revival Tour, the groups will be touring by vintage railroad cars from Oakland to New Orleans.

Tickets go on sale Wednesday  on their website for those lucky enough to be on the route or within drivable distance.  The message I have for the RRT on behalf of the rest of us – “We have railroad tracks too!”

A cool mini-doc to get you in the mood:

(That’s actually Part 1 of 4 for you ambitious sort.)

And a favorite video of mine at the moment:

Ben Lovett is hands down the most adorable accordion player that’s ever lived.  I’m sure of it.

If anyone wants to roadtrip, traintrip, or hitchhike down to one of the shows – I’m game!

Leave a Reply

