I’m Back!

Today I was in a room full of people and was asked “what makes you proud?”  I said, “The fact that I’ve wanted to write a music related blog for years, and finally started it this January.”  And people cheered for me – like actually cheered.  And everyone smiled at me.  And that’s when I realized, we often throw a lot of our own obstacles between ourselves and what we really want to do.  But when we do what we truly want to, it not only makes us happy but it makes those around us happy.  I mean, I had a group of complete strangers happy for me.

So, this realization is followed almost immediately by guilt – because I’ve failed to write the last couple of weeks.  And of course, I have the excuses – we all have excuses.  I was traveling, I was working extra hours, I had issues in my personal life to attend to.  But at the end of the day, excuses are empty.

So, no more.  The time I’ve been spending writing these entries makes me happy.  Watching it grow and take on a life of its own makes me happy.  And getting feedback from someone that I respect about my blog, like I did today, makes me happy.  And I’m sorry, but we all deserve to have a little more happy in our life.

So, I’m back.  Sorry for my disappearance.  I hope I didn’t lose too many of you.  And expect many more blogs to come.  While I haven’t written on here in a while, I have been scribbling furiously in my little “Crafty Audiophile Ideas” notebook, and I’m excited to share them with you.  Plus, I just got word that my musical kindred spirit is coming to visit next week.  That is sure to yield some inspiration.

Thanks for sticking with me,

CA

Leave a Reply

