Song of Day – Fake Plastic Trees (Radiohead)

This song seems a little more perfect than it normally does.

Fake Plastic Trees popped in my head yesterday while working on an obnoxiously long writing project.  I’m not sure where it came from.  Maybe because it did perfectly capture how I felt while doing the project.  Maybe because I was missing a friend that does a killer cover of the song.  Maybe because this time last year said friend and I were in Minneapolis having a wonderful time, which is also where he played the cover for me.  Yep, that’s probably it.

I tried to post this yesterday, but my computer had other ideas.

(PS – These VEVO youtube videos are driving me crazy.  Sorry that an extra click is involved to view them.)

Leave a Reply

