A Week of Music

I’ve been a little lax in posting lately, so here is some of the music that has had an impact on me lately. They would have been songs of the day, if I had been a little more on top of my game.

A while ago I posted the following status on facebook – “Sometimes at night I think – “How in the world did I get here? This day went nothing like I planned.” And by sometimes I mean always.” To which my friend Cody posted this song. It has been popping in my head since.

Last week a group of students threw an impromptu concert in the food court to campaign for student government elections. They played a cover of this –

Of course it isn’t an Old Crow Medicine Show original, but they definitely managed to give it a rebirth. I also love the video for cameos by David Rawlings and Gillian Welch.

I also ran into this song on the radio last week. I clearly recall crying with a whole bunch of fellow girl scouts on the last night of a trip to Michigan while listening to this song. Oh, 16 year olds…

I sat in the car not moving and listened to the whole thing. I still love it.

Leave a Reply

