Songs of the Day – The Avett Brothers

Alex and I were talking about The Avett Brothers today, and I introduced her to Kick Drum Heart and thought, “ooooohhh, song of the day.” But then I got stuck in a Avett spiral and couldn’t choose. Here’s a couple of others.

Murder in the City

These lyrics are just precious:

Make sure my sister knows I loved her
Make sure my mother knows the same
Always remember, there is nothing worth sharing
Like the love that let us share our name
Always remember, there is nothing worth sharing
Like the love that let us share our name

Head Full Of Doubt / Road Full Of Promise

I gave up on the Grammys years ago and did not watch this year’s telecast, but am thankful that the power of the web brought me this moment. The video also features a performance by Mumford and Sons and then all artists performing with Bob Dylan. I just love how much each of the performers seems to be enjoying themselves. It’s awesome.

2 thoughts on “Songs of the Day – The Avett Brothers

Leave a Reply

