Song of the Day – Dog Days Are Over (Florence + The Machine)

My Mom called me last night after listening to “American Tune”, concerned for my well-being. My reaction was to try to post a more upbeat song, so I went to YouTube and watched my cursor blink in the search bar while I tried to think of one. For some reason the only song that was popping in my mind was “Nothing Compares 2 U“, which is arguably one of the saddest videos of all time. Then I thought of Harry Nilsson’s “You’re Breaking My Heart” which she wouldn’t like because the use of the F- word. But that song does make me chuckle.

I promise you I’m alright. Please don’t be concerned. I was just trying too hard to force a song of the day and my brain was rebelling. It’s a trickster like that.

So, for you Mom – a more upbeat song.

 

One thought on “Song of the Day – Dog Days Are Over (Florence + The Machine)

Leave a Reply

