New Josh Ritter – Why, Bringing in the Darlings

Very few things make my day the way an announcement of new Josh Ritter can. Today Ritter announced a new EP entitled Bringing in the Darlings. It’s been 25 minutes since the email came out, and I’ve already pre-ordered my copy. It’s fair to say I’m a fan (in case you didn’t get that from this entry).

You can stream the song “Why” right now over at Paste Magazine. You also get an immediate download of it if you buy one of the packages here. Good for those of us that will have trouble waiting for it’s release on February 21.

Upon first listen it’s already a song that resonates with me. Anyone that knows me knows I have difficulty making the big life changing type decisions, and am currently in that process right now. Maybe this will be my anthem until I get to where I need to be.

“Why spend your only life waiting, to do what you know you can do?”

One thought on “New Josh Ritter – Why, Bringing in the Darlings

Leave a Reply

