Thing-A-Day #7 – Domino Necklace

Dominoes! Apparently I am trying to make jewelry out of anything I can think of. The other day while on a toy pilgrimage for Legos (I’m a child), I found this small antique looking set of dominoes. The dominoes are plastic and about 3/4 in x 1 1/2 in.

So for my first test pendant I used this lovely green paper.

Crazy optical illusion...the picture doesn't look square.

I used a paint brush to put diamond glaze on the back of the paper and then used a brayer to make sure it was flat and bubble free on the non-dotted side. I had to hold the corners down until they dried, as they dip slightly. I’m not quite sure how I want to seal them yet – I like the matte finish of the paper vs. diamond glaze so I might try matte mod podge. I’ll report back.

I think I'm going to love these!

 

One thought on “Thing-A-Day #7 – Domino Necklace

Leave a Reply

