Thing-A-Day #8 – Painted Pendants

Today I stayed home sick from work. In the fog of illness and morningness, the 6:30am version of me thought that I could rest all morning and sit afghan covered and craft making all afternoon. Leave it to me to even romanticize the idea of a sick day. But, in reality I didn’t feel well enough to get out of bed until after 6pm. As a result, these are definitely not my finest works.

I decided to try to paint on the dominoes for a different look for the other kind of jewelry we’ve been making. Despite my mom and grandpa being awesome painters, and Bob Ross telling me that everyone can paint – I really can’t. I thought that a simple design might be fun so painted an umbrella and heart on one. Not being totally happy with it I used painters tape to make a stripe one. Not my favorite, but definitely different…

4 thoughts on “Thing-A-Day #8 – Painted Pendants

Leave a Reply

