A Big Day in Crafty Audiophileland

Thanks to my wonderful colleague, MM, my jewelry line had it’s first official sell today. Woo hoo! She’s the one that had ordered these birdie barrettes featured a couple of days ago.

She had an adorable red dress on today, so the clips matched perfectly and went straight into her hair. It was pretty exciting. One of my students suggested that I frame the bill that she gave me so that I can say “that’s were it all started” once I make my millions. So many wonderfully supportive people around.

From the beginning we’ve had the most positive reactions from the bird paper. My mom thinks we should look into buying it in bulk. She’s probably right.

In other news, my blog got more hits today than ever before! Thank you to all those that have supported this endeavor from the beginning and all the new readers that have joined us over the past week. I have a lot more to share with you and hope that you will stay tune. Special musical treat coming this weekend.

I need to start selling more jewelry to fund my etsy habit. So many beautiful crafty things to buy. I’ve been looking for fabric for the suitcase project mentioned the other day. So far this is the leading contender –

Send me any suggestions that you have. I’m trying not to spend too much time looking, because I don’t want to be sucked into the black hole of options.

Thanks again for going on this adventure with me.

2 thoughts on “A Big Day in Crafty Audiophileland

Leave a Reply

