Song of the Day – Ho Hey (The Lumineers)

As has been previously mentioned, my best friend Jody and have I have many things in common – but music is not one of them. While I’m more cute troubadours with moving lyrics, she more lyrics that make you move (dance preferably, Gaga being her favorite). But every once in a while the stars align and we both love the same song.

In January I was scolded for not having listened to a song that she had previously sent and ordered to listen to it right away. That song was The Lumineers “Ho Hey.”

At the time, she sent me a recording of their Daytrotter Session, but they have since released this adorable video. They’ve also recently released a self-titled album. My copy has been order and I’ll report back. Until then, I hope you enjoy the song.

One thought on “Song of the Day – Ho Hey (The Lumineers)

  1. Jody says:

    Hey! Name check!! I’m glad that every once in a while we can agree on a song. I mean we always agree on our level of awesomeness.

Leave a Reply

