Looking for the perfect gift for me?

In the summer of 2012, when I first returned to Kansas, I started a blog called “Goodbye, Idaho. I’m taking these songs with me…” I’ve returned to it a number of times since, but have never been able to finish it. Music played such a crucial role in my time in Idaho it seemed like too difficult of task to complete. One day I’ll do it…I’m sure.

One band that was definitely on the list is Barcelona. Their album Absolutes is the soundtrack to 2007 and 2008. We hosted them many times at the University of Idaho, and I got to know the men well. So many good times together – including them taking me to a somewhat sketch bar in Spokane. I should have questioned that decision a little more.

The members of the band have changed since then, but they just announced this spectacular reunion –

11219304_10153693119647389_3932518795704483010_n
Oh to live in the West still. So if anyone wants to buy me show and plane tickets, I would be happy to accept. These will be amazing shows.

Leave a Reply

