Twelve Days of Christmas Music -Day 5

12 Days of Christmas Banner

There is probably a music algorithm somewhere that could accurately guess my age based on the songs I’m posting to this list. When you were a child could this album be found in your house?

carpenters

If so, we are probably the same age. I actually had a hard time picking a favorite from this album, because to me Karen Carpenter is Christmas. Poor Richard, he never gets the love.

I keep going back and forth between “Home for the Holidays” and “Sleigh Ride.” But since I find it impossible to not sing along when it comes on the radio, I’ll choose…

SLEIGH RIDE – The Carpenters

And in case you were wondering about the other choice (and because I’ll probably swap back and forth between them forever)…

HOME FOR THE HOLIDAYS – The Carpenters

Leave a Reply

