Twelve Days of Christmas Music – Day 6

12 Days of Christmas Banner

I’m not sure why my next selection doesn’t get more play – and yet songs like my aforementioned least favorite are played by radio stations several times an hour. I don’t care if every known duet combo has covered that song – we don’t need to hear it all the time. And no means no, sir. Let the poor lady go home already. I just can’t with that song. Derails me every time.

Anyhow, in addition to being a dreamer – I’m a romantic. Sometimes the disgusting kind. I unapologetically waited for the announcement of the new movies the Hallmark Channel was adding to the Countdown to Christmas lineup this year. This happens mid-summer, by the way.

This song could easily be applied to any of those movies. In fact, I expect to see it in the 2016 lineup. You’re welcome, Hallmark, for the awesome idea. I would like a special thank you in the credits please.

IT MUST HAVE BEEN THE MISTLETOE (OUR FIRST CHRISTMAS) – Barbara Mandrell

Note – A better known Barbra has also done a cover of this song, but this is the one that I know and love.

Leave a Reply

