Thing-A-Day #2 – Paper Flowers

img_1619

Today was spent doing a little bit of this and a little bit of that – which led to a lot of initial steps that will [hopefully] lead to finished projects later this month. Among those projects I started making paper flowers, that once complete will be used for inspiration for a chalkboard drawing that I need to do later this month.

Last month I picked up a DCWV brand project stack to make paper flowers. My initially review – I’m glad that I am crafty. Ikea has far better instructions than these sets. And I feel like they missed a key opportunity to create YouTube and websites that supported those that purchased these set. DCWV: If you are listening – I’m available!

img_1618

This are currently drying and need some shaping and finessing, so stay tuned for a finished project soon.

Leave a Reply

