Thing-A-Day #6 – A Fumble & A Return

Well, that’s unintentionally football related and was probably subconsciously inspired by the 45 seconds of football that I accidentally watched yesterday. This evening I spent time starting a new cross stitch project, and it’s off to a rough start. It’s probably because I’m suppose to use this month to finish projects, not start new ones.

Since that is in no way camera worthy at the moment, and because it has been a couple of days since I last practiced my brush calligraphy, I returned to it this evening with a simple worksheet.

Calligraphy worksheet picture

This worksheet comes from the folks at Destination Decoration, and is meant for blending – but I’m not there yet and this worked for me.

Leave a Reply

