Thing-A-Day #8 – One Stitch at a Time

I’m under the weather and spent most of the day in bed cuddling with my dog. But I crawled out of bed long enough to pick up one of my oldest WIPs (Work in Progress).

I didn’t get much accomplished today, but that’s because this is a deceptively slow project. I honestly can’t even tell you how many years ago I started it or how many times I’ve put it down in favor of other projects. I’m actually surprised it hasn’t been featured on here before.

img_1645

It’s a giant Emerson quote, meant to be professionally framed and placed in my office – but I’m coming to terms with the fact that it might never be done. It’s about half finished at this point, which is actually a triumph itself.

Leave a Reply

