Thing-A-Day #18 & 19 – O Christmas Tree

Work continues on the trees – but I thought I would back up and share a little more about them.

Following Christmas I bought wooden trees on clearance at Target. I have a really bad habit of buying things on clearance and then forgetting about them the next season, so the plan this year is to go ahead and make them, put them in my decoration box, and then be delighted to have new decorations when I open my holiday box next December.

I decided to cover these in paper, and while I stand by my decision in thinking this will yield the greatest finished product, it has proven tedious as shared before.

Each tree will be covered with two papers. Here are the supplies:

img_1660

Good news! I’ve finished the first tree.

img_1673

I’ll take a picture of it put together once they are completely dry.

 

Leave a Reply

